14 Oyo Reps-Elect To Receive N9.9m Each As Welcome Package

14 Oyo Reps-Elect To Receive N9.9m Each As Welcome Package
Written by Oluseyi Adefowora

Fourteen House of Representatives’ members-elect from Oyo state and other states of the Federation will receive the sum of N9.9 million (N9.926, 062.5) each as welcome package immediately after swearing in.

The PUNCH citing records from the Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission said the figure is for accommodation and furniture allowances which are two of the irregular entitlements of lawmakers and other political office holders.

PAY ATTENTION!   Iranian Threats ‘Put on Hold’, Says US Defence Chief

Computation by bagavill.com.com shows that the 14 Oyo reps members-elect will receive about N140 million as stated in the enumeration package for political office holders.

The lawmakers are Akeem Adeyemi, Olaide Akinremi, Olajide Stanley, Tolulope Sadipe, Olajide Olatunbosun, Odebunmi Olusegun, Ajao Jacob, Shina Peller, Olumide Ojerinde, Abass Adigun Adekunle, Oluyemi Adewale Taiwo, Akinola Alabi and others.

PAY ATTENTION!   Federal Executive Council Valedictory session in Progress

The package is to help the lawmakers sort out accommodation and furniture issues.

Do you want to be the first to get these news,updates and vital info?

Name *

Email *


About the author

Oluseyi Adefowora

I love people of substance and value as my close associate

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.